My Big Fat Latin American Adventure: Travel Schedule

Find out more about the trip I’m on – take a look at my schedule! You can also see more about my motivations here in part 1 of this post. 

Part 2: My travel schedule

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a planner. I am trying to be more open to being spontaneous and spur-of-the-moment and the like, but as this is my first big trip outside of Europe I wanted to take some of the nerves and pressure out by outlining what I’m doing in advance. I partly achieved this by signing up for two tours, but also researching where I wanted to be when travelling alone in between. Of course, the best laid plans can change, but nevertheless I am going out there with a pretty good idea of what each segment will look like. So that’s how I’m able to provide this travel schedule for anyone who is interested in seeing what I’m hoping to do!

March

PERU
Flight to Lima via Amsterdam 27th March
Join G Adventures tour (more about these tours later!)
Lima
Paracas
Nazca 

April

Arequipa
Chivay and Colca Canyon
Cusco
Ollantaytambo and the Sacred Valley
INCA TRAIL!! to Machu Picchu – hiking and camping
Puno and Lake Titicaca

BOLIVIA
La Paz – my solo adventure starts here!
Sucre
Potosi
Uyuni – crossing the stunning salt flats… I have wanted to see these for half my life!

May

CHILE
Atacama desert and moon valley
La Serena
Valparaiso
Santiago de Chile

ARGENTINA
Mendoza and the wine country
Cordoba
Buenos Aires
Join G Adventures tour
Iguassu Falls

URUGUAY
Colonia del Sacramento
Montevideo
Mercedes ‘estancia’ (ranch) stay!

BRAZIL
Iguassu Falls
Paraty
Ilha Grande

June

Rio de Janeiro
Flight home!! 😦 

It’s a lot in 10 weeks, but needless to say I am so excited and I can’t wait to see what my trip brings me, or which new places I’ll discover on the way! If anyone has any comments, recommendations, or wants to tell me about any places I shouldn’t miss, I’ll be all ears!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Louise says:

    Hi Sarah, what a fab schedule! Looking forward to your photos of Peru, in particular – it will bring back memories of a trip I did BJ (before Jeremy!)

    Like

    1. sarahdadd says:

      Thank you Louise!! I hope you like the photos I’ve put so far, unfortunately the wifi isn’t very good here so I’ve not put many up, but there’s plenty of more nice snaps I’ve got up my sleeve 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

